'Hermitage of Braid' & am I toilet trained?

This morning I went to 'Hermitage of Braid' for my walk. We went early, before it got really hot, and it seemed like all the doggies in Edinburgh had the same idea. What a fabulous time I had zooming around with them all and splish, splash, sploshing in the burn. Ann's going to try and find somewhere to take me where there's deeper water 'cos she's pretty sure I'd be interested in learning how to swim now.  I think this hot weather has made me realise what fun playing in water is.  Anyway Ann walked more than 8,000 steps and I must have done about 4 times as much. She's thinking about getting me a doggie pedometer. 


The rest of the day I've just had little 'round the block' walks for toileting purposes. And do you know what?..................... Every time that I've gone out; I've had a wee. Yay!  After five and a half months, I actually seem to have got it. You cannot even begin to imagine how happy this has made Ann. I haven't had a wee in the house for more than 3 weeks and if I can go a whole month without having a little accident, Ann is going to put down her new rug. For those of you who follow my adventures regularly, you will know what a problem it has been toilet training me. It's not really that I've been wee-ing in inappropriate places.......................... It's the fact that I never seemed to want to go. I've been known to go for more than 12 hours without having a wee. Which on the one hand is good, but on the other hand is bad. Ann likes to take me out and about with her. And if I refuse to have a wee when she wants me to.................. she's continually stressing when she takes me on the bus or to friends houses, or into pubs, etc, etc, etc. Anyway, I think perhaps I've got it.


Oh and the other thing that happened today.................. Our very lovely handyman, Calum, popped round to build a dressing table and a couple of bedside cabinets for us. We are finally getting round to turning our spare room into a proper guest bedroom and not just a dumping ground for anything that we don't have a home for. I was the bestest little puppy ever. Ann had to go out to do a 'Meet & Greet' so I stayed in the kitchen area and Calum said I'd been really, really, good. Ann was a bit worried that I'd be angry if I was shut in while Calum was working in the spare room. But I wasn't. I just had snooze time.


This hot weather is making me mega sleepy. I love having a big, long walk first thing in the morning but the rest of the day, I'm more than happy to have snooze time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.