Summer is back

It was another short night and I started early. 
Luckily it was not as busy as the last few days.
Dougie arrived at 1 pm for a cup of tea and a catch up. Her was looking after the flat while we were in Berlin and did a lot of stuff that needed done!! The bathroom closets are now all painted, as well as the new shelf. And he repotted our huge inherited Monstera. The pre-owners of our flat just left it in. The poor thing has now a new pot, tons of fresh soil and will probably now become bigger and hopefully also healthier!
After Dougie left I continued with work. Then my reminder popped up that I had a massage booked at Paul's. 
I left a little late and rushed to Skypark. Its a good 30 min walking, when walking briskly.
I was 10 min late and the door was closed. So I sat on the stairs cooling down from the fast walking. After a few minutes, when I did not hear anything from his room and also no one answered my knocking, I rechecked the texts we exchanged. Well - I was a day early, my appointment was only tomorrow. I somehow managed to put it wrongly in my work outlook calendar ....... bugger!
But well, at least I was out and enjoyed the wonderful weather.
I stopped for a coffee on the way home then finished off some work and continued editing the wedding!
I really know why I don't do weddings! 
No one would pay me for all the work and care I put into each picture I edit. This is definitely also the last ever wedding that I do for free or small money only!  Remind me if you see anything different written here in future.

I stopped again way after midnight then fell to bed.

Blipping Kelvinbridge in the sunshine.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.