Tropical Glasgow .... still

Summer is carrying on! 27 degrees today!
Was less busy at work today, which was good! 
Since I was only editing photos in my free time, I only started my Portuguese homework 30 min before Irineu arrived! 
(Feels like in school, I often did my homework in the breaks before class!)
But even half an hour studying helps. We are doing past tense now, which is fun and opens so many more conversation options.
I went back to work and dropped everything at 4:30 pm in order to be at Paul at 5 pm. I even made it in time.
We realised that I had not been there since AGES - before Rio even! No wonder that my neck is BAD!
We had a lot to chat and after the massage he showed me his new bike. A lovely Triumph! I used to have motorbikes myself, but stopped riding quite a few years ago. 
I walked home again through the park, which looked like a beach, just without sand and water ... haha - tons of white skin exposed to the sun. 
A lot of people were having a picknick or even a BBQ.
Back home I had another couple of hours to work, then continued with the wedding!
I am slowly seeing a light at the end of the tunnel!
Was in bed after 2 am again.

Blipping Paul on his bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.