A good Friday

After a long night again, sitting at this wedding, I got up a little later than the last days but was still earlier than usual. I am trying to get into the habit to start work at 8 and not only at 9 am!
I made good progress and had all I wanted done at 1 pm!
Since Jamie gave me a rain check for our lunch date, I decided to just go for lunch on my own!
But first I stopped at Papercup Roasters to have a coffee and a chat with Davide. From there I waked to Papercup on Great Western road, sat outside and had their "Breckie Greens", which was delicious! Poached eggs on kale, spinach etc with seeds. I added some bacon for good measure ;).
I sat for a while before I set off again and strolled down Byres Road. I had a look at the junk shop in the back of Ruthven lane, then slowly walked back homewards with a quick stop at Sara's to congratulate her to the "Glasgow Café of the Year - Award.
Back home I had to face reality and continue with the wedding ..... it was again a long night! But I managed to finish the wedding shots, left is only the photo booth images! (300 before culling!) 

Blipping the back-lane Papercup Roasters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.