Shopping in the City

Today we got up late and decided to have breakfast on the go. Which means we walked to the wonderful bakery Soluna in Gneisenaustrasse and bought a chunk of their amazing sourdough rye bread which we then ate on a bench at Südstern. A kind of picnic so to say. 
After that we took the U-bahn to visit the sale at KDW. 
Well, KDW (Kaufhaus des Westens) is incredible expensive and in general even with 50% off not what I would pay happily, despite another 20% of the sale items with my KDW customer card. However, in the end I still bought an originally ridiculously expensive jeans, but honestly I have never ever worn a jeans that fitted so well and felt so fantastic. So I think I will not regret it and it will serve me for a long time. And I only paid 25% of the regular price.
We then strolled along Tauenzien Strasse and found the new shop where Anke is working now. Neil found her quickly and we had a short catch up. 
We then really wanted a nice coffee and travelled back in our Kiez. I had enough of expensive shopping areas - we do not feel at home there and it is not relaxing.
We had our coffee at the French place at the Markthalle and went home a bit more relaxed. 
We decided to go out for a bit in the evening but returned home quite early.

The blip is taken at Tauenzienstraße. 
The weather was nice and not too hot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.