The grass is always greener....

It's our daughter's birthday today.  Happy Birthday to her!  :)
G left very early for a golf outing on the big island, so I decided to go for a walk earlier than I usually go.  It was glorious!  The days have been so hot, and early morning is a perfect time for a walk.  It was even cool enough to wear a light jacket.  The horse was reaching over the fence to find something tasty for breakfast.  I wasn't sure what the mask was for, so I sent a quick text to my knowledgeable granddaughter, Krista. Here's her reply:  "The horse is wearing a fly mask! Just helps to prevent flies from buzzing on their faces and getting in their eyes. All of our horses wear them in the summer too. Rev has a fancy one that also prevents his little nose from getting sunburnt!"
I've included an extra of the photo that she sent of Rev from the barn where she's working.
The other extra is a sign posted beside the road.  We're always careful with water, don't take any chances with our well.  Drought conditions and water restrictions aren't surprising with this heat wave we're having.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.