Crocosmia (and bee)

Got up early this morning  - after seeing Tim off to work I sprang into action and got packed up, then caught the train to Waterloo East and the tube to Paddington.  Got there good and early, so stocked up on a few snacks from Sainsburys before boarding the train.  It got rather delayed along the way, so I ended up getting to Bristol nearly half an hour late.

My friend Martin met me at the station (his office is just round the corner from Bristol Temple Meads) and took me to a lovely little bakery/café, where we had a delicious lunch and a quick catch up.  He then walked me to my bus stop and waited with me for my (also delayed) bus.  

An hour later, I arrived in Wells and walked up to my Mum's in the afternoon heat.  Had a couple of lovely lazy hours cooling down in her living room, then eventually stirred myself to pop out to get a couple of things for dinner.  After we'd eaten, Mum and I sat out in the garden for a while (lovely cool evening), and I watered all her pot plants.  All looking a lot healthier than my sorry window boxes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.