Camera-Shy

By shy

Experimenting again.

Easter Sunday started just a little late. Yesterday's blip had to be uploaded, and the competition between Flick and me for the best family album photo from yesterday had to be judged...
I think it was a draw in the end, but mine were better.

This all came about from the time were looking through old family albums, when we realised that there were just not enough images to represent our family history. There were Victorians and Edwardians sitting in contrived poses - none of whom we could put a name to. We realised that for the benefit of generations of our family to come, we would be able to collect and keep a record of the family members and some of the places and events that were significant to us. Hence the need to improve all aspects of our photography to make this happen.

Blipping makes us do this every day.

I didn't want to do it today.

...but I dragged myself out into the garden after dark, and tried out some 30 sec exposure shots under a very low light. At least it got me outside, which the F1 and the Master's didn't.

Now what am I going to do tomorrow...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.