In My Life...

By steeble

Laid to Rest

Firstly thank you all very much for all the comments, starts, hearts and new followers. I never expected all that from just hauling my ass outta bed so early.lol Really appreciate it though. If I've not yet replied or gotten back to you I will later tonight...

On to today then... After a lie in to make up for yesterday. I got sorted and set off to the Metrocentre. Mainly as I needed some new boots and trainers. Why is it that they all seem to go at the same time? I got some new converse hi-tops but couldn't find any boots I liked. The search continues...

On the way back I tried getting to Gibside hall to blip the sunset but just missed it and the grounds were only open for another half hour. So as some of you know lately I've been blipping some haunted places and also some eerie sorts of places. In searching for them I learned of this mausoleum which is one of the only ones in the north-east. Its at St Andrews Church at Shotley, Northumberland. To get to the church you have to walk as the vehicular access to it was closed for an opencast coal mine in 1969. It is now owned by the Churches Conservation Trust. and is unlocked so anyone can go in and even has a visitors book.

Was a good look out and interesting. I'm going to have to go back when I know there is more light and might even have to get a wide angle lens for the occasion so I can get the church, mausoleum and gravestones all in the same picture.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.