In My Life...

By steeble

South Bailey, Durham

Caught up with everyones blips last night, 2am bed time for me.

Last night was my photography class, the lesson was on 'shutter speeds'. It was alright but I still feel I get more from the Tuesday nights class than the Mondays. Tonight we are looking at 'Flash' which is something I've never really used. I think of all my blips there's only one I've used flash on so hopefully I'll learn something and be able to bring you more variety.

This morning I went on a photography walk along Seaham Beach. It was ok, but thats it. I personally don't think Seaham is the most interesting of beaches. In the class we were told that a 400 ISO is a good one to use for most situatons but I used it all morning and wasn't impressed really. I enjoy going on the walks but the photographs we take aren't really the sort of thing I would normally take. Still learn some things though which is why I go.

After realising I didn't like the pics from the beach walk I headed back off into Durham for something a little more 'me'. This is a shot looking down South Bailey. Had to wait ages before students were out of the way, this area of Durham is heaving with them as this is where the colleges and student accommodation mainly is.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.