It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Morning in Broadbottom

I was tired when I woke up this morning. The legs had been twitchy during the night as I had done a 10km run a bit later than desirable the previous evening.

A ride with Manchester Tri was planned so I had to be out the house by 8am! My preparation breakfast was good as I cooked down some lovely tart apples with a bit cinnamon and sugar to adorn my muesli. Yummy!

After a clear night, mist and cloud usually forms in the broad bottom of the valley in which my village sits. Especially when the sun rises, it can look very beautiful but I'm normally on my way to work and never get a change to photograph it. The light was rubbish this morning so this is the best I could manage!

The bike ride was fun, although it's an hour's ride to where it starts in Didsbury. A small group headed out into the flat roads of Cheshire, so that suited me. I would say that for approx 50% of the time I was on the front working quite hard. 120km (via North Tea) by the time I got home!

After a quick snooze and posting my blog. I headed back into Manchester for the evening swim session! Tony the coach was excellent and I was particularly pleased that we focused on technique rather than swimming hard.

I was pleased when it came to bed time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.