It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Barista in Broady!

Bloody hell!

I was slightly behind this morning due to faffage! I even forgot to switch on the Pavoni for my morning espresso!

As I was belting up Broadbottom Hill on my Brompton, I thought it must have been a mirage! A barista with a Gaggia in the back of his wee car! No it couldn't be! In my village! I headed into the railway car park but just had to turn around!

He was real, although I forget his name now! I ordered an espresso for £1.00! He was very proud of his special gaggia beans. As a coffee aficionado (snob), I much prefer a modern lighter roasted bean from Has bean or Square Mile, but as far as an Italian roast goes it was quite nice.

My train passed, without me on it so I chatted for another 10 mins and then headed into work slightly late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.