WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Remember, remember ...

Once again, after a busy day, I resorted to blipping leaves, with the help of Picmonkey to make them a tiny bit more interesting :) I do like the moody colours though.

After I blipped yesterday, S reminded me that last November, on 11/11/11, we spent the day here. Sorry, the blog entry is in French. But it was a peripatetic theatrical event about memory, loss, forgetting, that lasted all day and was the most moving commemoration of 11 November I have ever experienced. I made a Flickr set of it here. So with apologies for the quality of today's blip, I recommend that you have a look at last year's Flickr photos!

Edit: I'm glad S reminded me, because I've just spent 20 minutes looking through the photos and remembering what a wonderful experience it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.