Day trip

My neighbour and new friend Lee, asked if I wanted to take a drive with her as she had to pick up some machinery.  She works for a local trucking company and part of her job is seeding after they've finished logging.  So she needed to pick up a 'seeder'.  I thought it'd be good for me to take a wee break so we headed off to Princeton, about an hour or so drive from here.  Along the way we saw so many beautiful small lakes and the various shades of green were just stunning!  Upon arriving at her work yard, this giant machine was waiting and ready to place the seeder in the back of her pick up truck.  As I wasn't wearing proper footwear, I wasn't able to get out of the truck so watched as my new friend jumped out of her truck and onto the back of her pick up to tie down the machine.  Lee is 62, has battled and survived breast cancer and has a 'take life by the balls' approach that I love.  For 30 years she drove a semi truck (lorry) and in recent years a snow removal highways truck.  I rather admire her as her ranch and trucking background is so completely different from any other woman I've ever met. 

I'd taken my smaller camera along for the ride and wouldn't you know, I forgot to change the setting.  So here's an 'illustrated' effect I hadn't planned on, but rather like. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.