Flower Friday - Sparkler

It was raining again at our usual walk time, it feels like its starting to become a pattern, a very annoying pattern too!! :o). Mr Toto was desperate to have a bit of a walk so we wandered along for a little way, me with the umbrella and him getting soaking wet.

All the grass flowers were holding a heavy load of droplets and looked beautiful in the grey light. It wasn’t easy to get a clear shot and out of about 10 shots there were only two in focus. What with the umbrella, the dog and a light breeze it was very difficult! I’ve added a blue and sepia tint because in the end it was grey and a bit lifeless ;o)

I’ve been to a big Cocktail Party tonight and now its late and I must away to the bed before i turn into a pumpkin lol. I don’t actually drink so didn’t indulge in the cocktails but it was a lot of fun anyway to dress up and indulge instead in plenty of laughing, singing and dancing wow and my feet are now killing me aargh!!

I’m going to try and wake up at 4.30am for totality of the eclipse, its going to be hard and if its still raining like it is now i’ll just roll over and go back to sleep! ;o) Catch up over the weekend, nighty night blippers xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.