Saturday in the City

We headed to the city to catch up with Josh’s mum for lunch and lots of reminiscing, some laughs and of course some tears. Nearly two years have gone by since Josh passed away and I think we’ll always get together around this time to remember him. We all had our phones out and showed our photos and little bits of video again, remembered all his funny sayings and how he used to swear at certain things and all the great times we shared together, his mum loved it all and we did too. J made a little speech about his friend Josh, he amazed me.

Later we had a bit of a walk around and a spot of shopping and then headed out to G’s for afternoon tea. It was a good day even though there had been tears too.

Spotted this section of a building and thought it made a great abstract. In extras are some gorgeous poppies and a stunning camellia that I spotted along the way (to make up for missing Flower Friday yesterday) and an amazing sign on the footpath which told me which planet I am on just in case I wasnt sure! :o)

Once again its nearly ten pm and i’m absolutely worn out, catch up tomorrow, yay for Slow Sunday!! Xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.