Ore Mountains

We started our discovery of the Ore Mountains with a walk with Omo through the forest. It was a pleasure to find lots of butterflies I've never seen before. I tried to drive J. not too crazy....blippers, you know.
We even climbed a rather precipitous hill near a chairlift (his sweet revenge for "hours" of blipping breaks). 
At the end of our tour, we crossed the frontier to the Czech Republic and visited the derelict station of Moldava. There are plannings to renovate it and to use it for people with Parkinson... (See first extra)
Later we drove about 20 km for some shopping.
On our way I saw thick dark clouds. I mentioned:
"At home I would call the firebrigade. Do you think everything is okay there?" Everything was okay. It was only a steam train .
J. made a U-turn and hurried to a place near the rail, I jumped out of the car just in time for the main blip. :-)
After shopping we made a short visit to Dippoldiswalde.
We found a remarkable fountain with shoes and a big traditional crafted miner. You can see this in the second extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.