At the vet

In the morning I 've removed Omo's compression. It was still swollen, but seemed to be okay so far. 
Moments later, I caught Omo licking his scar. He had produced a deep red wound and I was very angry with him. Then I discovered that there was a lot of wound fluid and even pus coming out of the wound. Poor Omo. He had done just the right thing. He had opened his seemingly inflamed wound to relieve the pressure.
We hurried for an emergency appointment to the animal clinic and got a lot of antibiotics there. We really hope, that it works and that the bone will not be infected, too. 
Now, on the next morning (I'm a very late blipper), the wound has calmed down. No more "buckets" for the wound fluid needed. Omo didn'd stand up untill now, but I hope the pain will be less too.
Oh those worries you have with an ill furry friend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.