Frog

Got a text from France dweller in the morning - she had tried to get in the previous evening but couldn't get the key to work so went and slept at her mums - but could she come round to clean her teeth!!  I had intended to go up the allotment but started tidying up my back garden instead and discovered this little beauty in my Agapanthus! Seemed quite content and happy to sit still to be photographed! 
I've been averaging 5 hours sleep for ages now, so had a snooze in the afternoon! Then the usual round of evening meal and watering on the allotment. Rain is expected so I just did a bit of watering on my Mr McGregors patch with the lettuce, spinach, beetroot, butternut squash, climbing squash and tomatillos! I also practised moon shots for the Blood red moon tomorrow!French Dweller arrived back just before I left and went straight to bed after a tiring day at the beach and an unfortunate accident in a car park just before setting off for home. She had raced after the woman whose car she had bumped as for some reason her car  went forward. The woman was most unpleasant and aggressive even though FD could simply have driven off! Some people!
I had another awful night - at 3am I admitted defeat, got up, made a cup of mint tea and had a piece of shortbread spread with bramble jam! I also did a group facebook message as had a picnic and walk round the Trematon garden planned with FD, Party Girl and The angel. However as the forecast was rain we needed a plan B! Coffee and cake at the garden centre! Isn't it just sods law - got an event planned and an exciting event in the night sky and after weeks of clear skies we have rain predicted! Any other day and I would be ecstatic about the prospect of rain! Bet my frog will be pleased though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.