madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Party Animals!

First day at the Port Eliot Festival and The Three Amigos took to it like ducks to water! Downing a pint and eating street food - a vegetarian Hoisin "Duck" Sushi Roll! I don't think Trigger has a good tolerance to alcohol, he's having a lie down! Maybe he just wanted first bite at the roll!
Vegan Jo, The Reader and I took it easy for the first day. We walked round all the various parts of the festival - the main stages by the house, the river and  the Bowling Green, seeing what was on offer in the way of food stalls! The Three Amigos were appreciative of my choices,later  enjoying a cinnamon spiced apple crepe with mascarpone! 
We had a look at the Zandra Rhodes exhibition of dresses in the house - bit of syncronicicty as I was wearing my Zandra Rhodes earrings! We spotted Nellie and Barry of The Woods doing a singing workshop and Kelso later joined Barry for a while as a volunteer! We got to see the Lost property section as I left my phone on the grass at the black Cow saloon! What a great festival it is as someone found it and handed it in!
  We were drawn to a tent by  music and  saw lots of children sitting infront  a very flexible lady with hoops - well a child centered performance it was not! I laughed so much I had tears rolling down my face!
Come the eve we saw a most odd duo called Audiobooks playing - he looked like Brian Eno and she looked about 12! Their music was raw, her vocals extraordinary and the lyrics bizarre! At one point I had to move away as the bass from the speakers made my chest reverberate uncomfortably -Vegan Jo said she loved the feeling! 
We had intended to make it an early night as Vegan Jo had to pick up her two daughters at 5.50 am in Plymouth. Her youngest daughters video had been chosen to be exhibited in a London Gallery so they had gone up for the opening event! However we were unable to contact The Reader, mobile reception is unavailable at certain parts of the site! We finally made contact and got home at 12! The Three Amigos made good use of the extra time by rounding up some sheep! 
If you want a taste of the day more photos are here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.