The Wild Wild West .....

A rather more productive day than yesterday.
Went away to bale silage then had to come back home again as the contractor arrived up with some of yesterday’s straw bales. Once I had them emptied , went back to finish baling . 140 bales later I left wee brother to wrap them while I started to haul some speined hefs from the sheds up to the hill .By 8 pm I had managed 9 loads and 65 miles without leaving the place !
Went down the road to see the cattle. Was shocked by how much the grass had burnt up since I went on holiday . May need to start shifting things into second cut silage fields if this rain doesn’t come. Which means we won’t have it for silage for winter keep. It seems you can’t have your cake and eat it !
Passed this road sign numerous times today. It makes me smile and think of spaghetti westerns ! Maybe it looked like a pheasant after a few slugs from a hip flask . Who knows .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.