Living Dangerously With Peppa

A few days ago I went to visit my sister the evening before she left for a big family holiday. I helped her with several things, including clearing out the fridge of anything that couldn’t be left until their return in 2 weeks. My reward was being able to take it all home! I now have a fridge full of food to be enjoyed for several days and turned into delicious meals!

These little Peppa Pig fromage frais pots are not usually part of my diet - she had them for when her granddaughters visit. But they’re quite tasty and provide just the right amount of a tiny little dessert to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Living dangerously because they’re several days past their sell-by date. Oh well, I’m never one for being very strict about that!

The cleaning and sorting and clearing out project continues. The heat means I’m not getting as much done as I’d hoped. My only productive time is in the morning. I actually managed a nap this afternoon, followed by TV time in my darkened living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.