The Oracle At Reading

After yesterday's almost disastrous day, I now have WAY too much to do before we leave for our holiday later this week! So I went off to Reading this afternoon to try and get some things done that I planned to do yesterday. I try and avoid any shopping on a Sunday and I wasn't surprised that Reading was heaving with people! I took a few snaps around the Oracle shopping centre as I thought it might be a day of not many photos.

The Oracle really is quite lovely, with lots of interesting eating places along side The Kennet. This time of year the flowers are stunning and there are extra pop-up restaurants including a 'Beach Bar' with real sand. I would have loved to have stopped and at LEAST had an ice-cream, but I had a list and had to get it done. My main task was to get a new phone. It took awhile but as usual the Apple Store gave such impeccable customer service and I got it all set up just before they closed. I had 15 min to rush to one other store where I had an online purchase waiting for me. The most important jobs done!

The window displays are from John Lewis - they always have such interesting ones. The pictures in the portrait gallery were done by local school children. There were two families who were taking pictures of their children in front of the window display - in each case their child was one of the artists and they were all very excited to see their artwork on display.

We had two friends stop over for dinner this evening. Two of Dolly's favourite people - Rhod, and then a little later, Milind - she went nuts when each of them arrived.

A much better day than yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.