Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Norah

First of all, thanks so much for the love on yesterdays, I am quite humbled by that.

As for the eclipse, well it was cloudy as predicted.  It was patchy cloud at 4 am so I managed to grab one at the start of it (first extra) but I needed to get to Norah Head for the Nikon touch and try and by the time I got to a spot where I could stop and take a shot of it underway it was a bit more cloudy and I also have a bit of camera shake on the tripod but hey ho, I am putting it up as an extra too but don't look too closely.  Quite red it was.

The touch and try was excellent and as a result I have decided to get the 14-24.  It is not as heavy as I thought and will give me the extra view I am after for milky way shots as well as general landscape.  I have had a close look at the images and there seems little distortion or CA.  I did have a play with the D850 but can't get lightroom or photoshop to open the images.  It seems the patch is on CC which I don't have.  I am still using the last one you could buy outright.  Hmm, some more investigating because I am not feeling like getting CC as well as the 850.  Upgrades drive you mad sometimes.

Hamish and I visited and we are just back from Hams beach.  Yep, wet sandy dogs.  Oh joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.