Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Milky Way over the Cave at Caves beach

I was invited to go with a group of togs to shoot the milky way at Caves beach tonight.  I thought they were crazy because there would be too much light pollution and secondly the moon would still be up (we were meeting at 6pm) but I thought I should go to be sociable.  Well how wrong can you be.  This is actually a 7 image panorama stitched in both LR and PS (because I could)  I did two halves separately if you know what I mean.  I left my shadow in because I was too lazy to clone it out.

There was also a sweet cat that followed us down to the beach and when I left, followed me back to my car.  I love black cats as this one was but it had a collar and bell and must have belonged to someone.  Anyhoo, the weekend is here again.  I have lamb shanks cooking for tomorrow and all is well in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.