Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Market Day!

I was so lucky this morning! After hearing that it would be stormy anytime from 10 am, I decided to leave very early for my downtown marketing! I met a friend for breakfast afterwards!
The choice of fruit and vegetables right now is simply incredible. The apricots are sublime this year, both to eat by hand and for making a small amount of low sugar jam in the very early mornings!
This market stall is one of my favourites and has just about everything and is near to two different places to have breakfast afterwards!

The thunder and lightning and heavy rain came when we were sitting on a covered terrace enjoying our breakfast. Afterwards, the bus stop wasn't far away to take me up several hills to get home again!

I am SO grateful for a wonderful high-quality market in my town and also for the fantastic, and frequent, bus service which takes me right up to the top of my street!

The temperature has dropped 10 degrees, but the humidity has risen. It still feels wonderful!

Have a happy weekend, whatever your weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.