Bluedot: au revoir

What a great few days; a real welcome break. A couple of disappointments - Numan and Chemical Brothers - but otherwise fab. High points were probably Public Service Broadcasting and Beloji, although it was lovely to see Tom Rogerson playing.

We made a leisurely departure, this morning, back up to Chorley, where I promptly went for a swim, having not exercised since Thursday morning and will the marathon looming ever closer. 

After that I went into Manchester for a late lunch with my friend and erstwhile colleague, Ian, before we were joined for drinks by Simon, and then I headed back to Chorley and ended up at the Sir Henry Tate with the Minx, miniMinx, and Dom. I fear that one aspect of my training routine is letting down the rest!

****
No scales
0 words
Book 18: ‘Picasso at the Lapine Agile’ by Steve Martin. This book was a gift from Dom and was a refreshing change after ‘Total Rethink’. I never really 100% 'got' Steve Martin when I was younger; I liked him, all right, but the closer he was to the mainstream - ‘Roxanne’, ‘LA Story’ - the funnier I thought he was. Wacky just wasn’t my thing. Maybe I’ve become a bit more catholic in my old age but I really enjoyed these plays in a way I wouldn’t have done thirty years ago. A definite 4 (because I know they wouldn’t be to everyone’s tastes). Next: ‘A History Of Seven Killings’ by Marlon James.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.