Not far

I have made it out of bed today and have left the house and walked a few paces down the drive to blip a soggy lavatera. "Lavatera is a genus of about 25 species of flowering plants in the family Malvaceae, native to the Mediterranean region, central and eastern Asia, North America and Australia. A number of species are naturalized in North America" courtesy of Wikipedia

Our house is accessed down a short drive that belongs to our house. I planted two of these to brighten it up. As you can see it is still in flower

Go large to see the water droplets

The things that made me smile:
Milo climbed the stairs to come and see me

Exercise:
Managed to stand long enough to have a shower and wash my hair - woo hoo

PS Thank you very much for your well wishes. You are all very kind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.