Little and Large

The weather finally broke here at 6.30 this morning with three sharp showers. It's been cloudy and breezy all day but only a hint of rain on the wind.

In the jitty at the end of the close on the way to coffee morning, I came across some unusual vegetable/tree debris looking like red tumbleweed. I thought it would make a nice background for a photo, as you can see.

The gourds are still going strong although the white gourd has succumbed to the knife. It's very tasty and soaks up the juices that it's cooked in. The skin is tender too so there's no need to peel. Two more gourds must face their fate tomorrow, but not these as they're such a jolly colour.

Spent all afternoon putting a photobook together for the SoFoBoMo (Solo Photo Book Month) challenge which the RPS Digital Imaging Group was promoting. Even though I'm using the photos and text from Blip, it's taking rather longer than I expected. There has to be a minimum of 35 photos, and 31 photos taken on the correct day of the month.

I haven't taken as many acceptable photos in the month as I thought I had, but I have enough. The big failing in my view is on how to advise participants to make a pdf book. It's really not that straightforward. I've had to resort to Blurb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.