Rain!

Blessed rain. It's been falling most of the day and has triggered the flood alarms twice. So photos of raindrops seem to be the order of the day. A raindrop lodged in the fork between two tendrils of dill in the herb patch rendering a refracted image of the brick wall behind.

Extra is of raindrops on a sweet pea.

Stacey cancelled the Fun Dog Show at Quorn because of the weather. It was in aid of College Garth Rescue Kennels where I had found Basil six years ago. I hope she's able to re-organise it. I did wonder if she knew Dogs' Trust were holding their own show today as well. Their shows, being rather bigger, carry on regardless. Basil and I came away like drowned rats when we went the other year.

At least the weather has enabled me to catch up on some admin, notably a letter to Euro Car Parks about a parking fine which I utterly refute. I mean, if you pay the required fee, why should you get a fine as well?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.