Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Butterfly house

Well, the rain has certainly scuppered my plans to go to Brockholes this morning, so I caught up with a few jobs instead. Once again the butterfly house came to the rescue in between the showers. 

This afternoon I watched the qualifying for the Hungarian GP - my lips are sealed as to who got pole as I don't want to spoil the result for Larchlea as she always watches the highlights on C4 

I also watched the penultimate day of the Tour De France and as nobody has told me off so far for spoiling their viewing pleasure, I am thrilled to reveal that it looks like we will have another British winner tomorrow in Geraint Thomas. And I couldn't be more pleased for him - he is a thoroughly nice bloke and by far the best rider this year. Chris came up a little short this year after his 3 Grand Tour wins on the run. 

Am trying to catch up with all my missed commenting now as I have a couple of hours this evening, so please bear with me. 

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend and even the rain, as it is well needed in most parts of the UK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.