Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Wet and windy

It's been a long time since it's rained almost all day, but today has been one of those days - at least on and off consistently. 
I was watching the weather this morning as I wanted to go out and get a blip, but don't like being out in the rain. 
Around midday I thought I spied a gap in the showers and it look fairly bright, but I dithered too long and when I finally got to Pickering's Pasture it had started spitting again :( 
I just had enough time to jump out and take a picture of the wildflower field which is the best I've ever seen it - still not magnificent like some I have seen on blip, but good enough for me :) 

There's been more rain this afternoon and anyway I have been too engrossed in the Grand Prix and the Tour De France and soon we will be off to my parents for dinner with the family, and to watch the rest of the sprint into Paris and the celebrations for Geraint Thomas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.