Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Foxy

With the promise of more rain this afternoon, I headed out early for a couple of hours whilst the weather was reasonable.
Was going to go to Woolston Eyes Nature Reserve, and then remembered how muddy it gets and decided against it, favouring Pennington Flash instead.
I was really looking for a kingfisher today, but after an hour at the hide, it didn't look like one was going to turn up, and nobody had seen one today, so I moved on.
I then found myself alone at the Bunting Hide which is the feeding station, and it had lots of lovely little friends to entertain me.
Apart from the rather unwelcome group of squirrels that were pinching all the food, there were plenty of tits and finches, including lots of colourful bullfinches. A juvenile Jay kept popping back for the peanuts, and there were robins, dunnocks, a nuthatch and this lovely young fox that came to say hello. It didn't stay long, but long enough for him to become my blip for today. A busy bird table and nuthatch are today's extras.

A problem with my internet yesterday prevented me from posting my blip but if you'd like to see it, here it is :)

I will try and catch up with some commenting, or at least some hearts and stars at some stage, but I've got quite a few chores to do this evening, so let's see how much I can accomplish.

Hope you are all having a lovely weekend so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.