Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The LTTs save the day!

A long lie in this morning, an early lunch at my parents and then settled down to watch some sport with my Dad. Grand Prix, Cricket and the start of the men's classic in Ride London were on the agenda.
When we left at around 4.30pm, I still didn't have my blip and it had started to rain. And since I am a fair weather walker, I wasn't about to go out for a stroll. What to do......??
Soon after I arrived home, I was sat on the sofa and heard the familiar sound of the Long Tailed Tit flock that have been visiting the feeders on and off this spring/summer.
Of course my camera was not to hand like it normally is - it was in the dining room in my backpack, as we were meant to be going out today....so I very gingerly crept off to get it, praying that the little darlings would remain on the feeders at least long enough for me to get today's blip.
They very kindly obliged and I managed to fire off a few shots before they headed off for pastures new - phew!

I have been trying to compile a list of places to visit within an hour's drive of where we live, so we have some handy options to consult now I am spending a little more time at home. I have been using Google maps to plot them on a map and have so far been quite pleased with the results. Sometimes I find interesting ways of wasting time rather than doing ironing!! But I did finish a lot of jobs last night, so don't feel too guilty...yet!

I'm at home this week, and until just now when I checked the weather, was quite looking forward to it. Rain for the next 8 days......I so hope they are wrong!!  Surely we must get some sunshine in between the showers?

Hope you have all had a lovely weekend. Roll on next weekend ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.