Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Common Darter?

Today I learned a VERY important lesson.  And you would think I would know this already, but anyway.....

I was downloading this morning's photos from Lunt Meadows, including some lovely Common Blue butterfly shots(never seen before), shots of a female pheasant hiding in the grass and wildflowers and some really nice light on some other butterflies......and I got distracted. I had chosen the "delete all photos from card" option and somehow chosen to download yesterday's shots instead of todays.....so I lost them all :((

How VERY VERY stupid and SO disappointing. But never mind - you live and learn.

So I headed over to Risley for an hour this afternoon and managed to get some more nice shots of damselflies and dragonflies from around the pond.

This one I think is a Common Darter, but feel free to correct me if I am wrong - google images are sometimes not the best!

Maybe I will head back to Lunt Meadows tomorrow if the weather is OK in search of that very pretty little common blue!
Or maybe I will stay home and watch the Grand Prix!?

Have a great Sunday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.