Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I started my day with a morning walk, and that started with light rain and ended in sunshine. Since it was cloudy when I went out I didn't have any sun lotion on... bad decision! I had to cut my walk a little shorter... 
At halv past ten my friend came and picked me up and after putting all of the greenhouse parts in order and getting interrupted by a chatty neighbour whilst holding a large box with windows ( she just went on and on and on while we stod there getting nowhere with a large box between us... ) we got started around half past eleven. The first shot is how it was when we begun, the second one I took when the rain was pouring down and we couldn't do much... :D In the afternoon we had a small break - because we where getting a bit crazy with all the screws and things and stuff not going as they should and ... oh, I don't think I've cursed so much in a very long time... Other neighbours have been stopping by and when one came in while I was trying to get the screws in the roof bar and fix the end to the top side bars, I just let my friend talk to that chatty neighbour whilst I did my best to piece everything together and not having the windows move or the other pieces move and everything fit and...finally! It was were it should, nice and snug. Then I climbed down from the ladder to say hello. All the neighbours that came by were rather impressed with our work. One said that they have had to get help when they put their greenhouse (of similar kind) together. So, it's not an easy task... it's not just us! :)
We got far today, despite minor setbacks, and the last shot is on the progress we made. Now it's time to water my plants and go to bed, I think. I'm so tired after being out in the sun, rain, thunder for many hours, and of course it was very, very windy... which made the progress a bit slow when we had to hold on to the windows we just put in, so not everything would tip... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.