Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

And then came the rain... and with it a thunder storm that went on for hours... and then took a pause, and came back again with full force. I usually don't turn off my computer, but today I did. Some lightnings hit the ground and some felt really close. 
There's been flooding all over town, but specially at the central station where people waded through water almost up to their waists. And people were laughing and having fun. Everybody seemed to welcome the rain. 
Because of the thunder storm and risk of a lightning striking the ground I had to wait with my sewing. The body of the bear is sewn together now and I hade filled almost all of it. Still have the head to finish, but I think I'll make it, despite going on an adventure tomorrow... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.