Charlie is feeling right at home now

Charlie (Charlotte) really has settled in well with us, she has been spending a lot of time outside as we leave the front door open with a stair gate across to stop the dogs getting out. She doesn't go far, often just sitting within sight so the dogs can see how much freedom she has compared to them! I know, I'm sure she does it on purpose.
Today we have been doing a lot of preparation for tomorrows BBQ party, the European coleslaw mountain was made while Marlane was at the hospital with Ruby and Johanna. When I went to pick her up I had nearly half an hours cuddle (see extra) and she kept making a funny face but I think it was wind rather than trying to entertain me, in fact I know it was wind a couple of times HAHAHAHAHA
She is now 5lb 3oz as of today, really doing well, just has to get better at feeding without the need for the hose pipe.
When we got back there was potato salad, devilled eggs, salsa (our version is tomato, parsley, red onion, bit of sweetener, salt and pepper all chopped quite finely) and spinach dip to make.
A large cake has been made and will be decorated with whipped cream, strawberries and blueberries tomorrow, by Marlane. I 'm not good at the decoration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.