Montbretia

Finally home and somewhat unpacked after a long and sometimes scary journey in the torrential downpours of Northern Ireland and Scotland. We weren't sure we were going to catch our ferry after a fraught drive through parts of N. Ireland where police and fire brigades were out in force. They were redirecting traffic and trying to deal with flooding that saw water forcibly shooting through drain covers up onto the roads. I wish I had been able to capture the scene as it was quite something! 

Luckily I snapped an image of the dew/rain drops on the montbretia, this morning, before we left. I do so love the bright colours of the hedgerows especially the oranges, reds and purples of montbretia, fuchsia and loostrife respectively. Oh Valentia I will miss you... till next year. 

Thanks everyone for your lovely comments, stars and hearts as I have shared my holiday blips. I look forward to once again catching up with your journals, as I am once again back in a signal strong area. I wonder what tomorrow will bring... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.