lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Watching videos

So I spent a good amount of time today watching art videos - I love this little painting by this woman and she does an excellent job of showing how to do it. I love that she uses q-tips to make the fuzz on the dandelions. I get inspired to try something and then I get distracted and don't do it. I suppose it's just fear of making something awful. It always feels better to do things that I'm already good at.

I also watched a few videos about creating layered multi-media pages - it's very basic and so I'm learning a lot of interesting things.

Of course, I had to go to the art store to get a one thing I don't have...gesso.  Ask me in a week if I actually made anything with it.... Again, I think I like shopping for art supplies more than actually using them! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.