Sickbay view

Oh woe is me! I haven't felt so ill since I suffered the Louisville lurgy last summer.

Despite valiant attempts to sleep in three different locations over the course of the night - my own bed, my sister's bed, one of sofas in the drawing room - I just couldn't get comfortable. The combination of a fever and summer heat with non-stop sneezing was impossible.

I eventually returned to my own bed after breakfast and stayed there all day feeling sorry for myself until evening hospital visiting time. My blip shows my view.

I'm glad that I made the effort to go to the hospital tonight, but I kept my distance from the patient. Mr hazelh entertained him by showing him videos taken in the garden this afternoon, as can be seen in my extra.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.