More visitors

Here are our overnight guests: my second cousin Ellie and her boyfriend Alex. This morning we despatched them to Ardgay for a week of outdoor fun on the banks of the River Carron.

Once Ellie and Alex had left, Mr hazelh and I discussed the menu for dinner and its suitability for our next guest. Then we popped round to the supermarket to stock up on supplies. Cameron, who arrived just after 6:30pm, appreciated his steak, and we all enjoyed watching Stan and Ollie together after our meal.

My main achievement of the day, however, has been to plan four days of Fringe performances for the week after next. After lunch Mr hazelh and I took my list of 15 shows up to the Fringe box office, where we managed to buy tickets for all but one of them. We are looking forward to a lot of comedy plus some music, theatre, acrobatics, and a silent disco.

Exercise today: walking (~12,000 steps - forgot to wear my Garmin on the trip to the supermarket).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.