The other end of the garden

I worked in the garden for about eight hours today. I made three bug houses, double-bagged the garden waste that will be the basis of the new compost heap and gathered these by the pond, moved a pallet and several paving stones off the 'lawn', made a temporary path up to the 'lawn', weeded a border, and dug and raked lots of soil to continue the levelling that I started on Sunday. My blip shows the state of the garden at the end of my working day.

At lunchtime I popped upstairs to visit our ground floor neighbours and to take some photos of garden progress from their kitchen and study windows. In my extra you can see the state of the next door basement garden. My neighbours tell me that it was in an even worse state prior to last weekend.

My friend Lucy called round this evening to measure our sofa. She is going to make some armrests for it. We hope to buy some Harris Tweed for the job when we are on the Isle of Lewis in a couple of weeks, so need to know the quantity of fabric to buy.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.