Lost again

This is Carcassonne - the game that I keep losing. We have played it once a day (or sometimes twice) since 24th March 2020. I rarely win, but at least I understand how to play the game now. That achievement took several weeks!

My day was mainly focused on reading PhD student work, then discussing it in supervision meetings. At the end of the day I had time to make a few wee changes to the grant application that we will submit tomorrow.

Last night Mr hazelh and I started watching the second series of the dramatisation of the Elena Ferrante Neapolitan novels. I'm looking forward to the second episode this evening.

I see that the top journal in my field has just put out a call for a new Editor-in-Chief. It is soooo tempting to throw my hat into the ring...

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.