Le Creuset rainbow collection additions

I am very attached to my Le Creuset pan rainbow, and always on the look-out for possible additions whenever I am round at other people's houses in charity shops.

This afternoon I popped out on an errand that (inevitably) took me past a couple of prime sites for second hand acquisitions. Imagine my delight when I discovered in one these two white Le Creuset saucepans for sale. One is 16cm, and the other 20cm. Had I bought them new, I would have parted with £350! Instead I paid £3. Given the grease splashes on the pan enamel, they must have come from a household that enjoyed a good fry up, so I gave them a good clean as soon as I returned home.

I now have Le Creuset saucepans in red, orange (volcanic), yellow, green, blue, and white. My Le Creuset kettle is black, and I have a selection of frying pans, including a brown one. So, in total, I have eight colours (for now). Sadly, Mr hazelh does not approve of my multi-coloured mission, so it's possible that my collection is now complete (except that Vikki still intends to donate her purple pan to the cause...)

I worked with Bruce (at a distance) most of the day. Our journal article is now ready for review by our co-authors Rachel and Katherine, and we have the basis of a plan for a funding bid that, if successful, might allow me to extend my secret recreational project. 

Exercise today: walking (14,710 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.