Friendly Friday roses

I snapped these roses in our shared garden this evening when we met our neighbours for 'Friendly Friday' drinks. We didn't stay out long because there were games to be played for me to win, and curry and éclairs to consume with Jon at our kitchen table.

I made tonight's roghan gosht using an old recipe from Bella's copy of the Step by step guide to Indian cooking by Khalid Aziz. It was absolutely delicious: I think that marinating the meat in yogurt for 24 hours makes all the difference. The pastries from Écosse Éclair on Easter Road also went down very well. Unfortunately for Mr hazelh and Jon (but not for me), I won all the games: two of Catan, two of Exploding kittens.

Earlier in the day I worked. In the morning I met a colleague in Stockbridge (in a café rather on campus because I am on leave - allegedly, ha ha ha). This afternoon I completed tasks associated with the matters discussed at this morning's meeting. It looks like I will be rather busy next week too...

Exercise today: walking (10,210 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.