Rescued Tesco bedding plants in bloom

On 31st May 2022 I bought several trays of neglected bedding plants from Tesco to pop into the raised bed outside our spare bedroom window. I was convinced that they would be fine, and they are - as blipped. Also in this bed are some of my sunflowers. They have plenty of height, but no flowers (yet). On 25th October 2020 this corner of the garden looked rather different!

Today I have been working my way through two lists of tasks: one domestic; the other not (grrrr). I have written birthday cards and a long letter (to an ill friend), made a curry for tomorrow's supper, supervised the washing, hung the washing out (and not long afterwards brought it all back in again to hang in the house), cleaned and refilled the bird feeders, wiped down the garden furniture, sent money to our smallest nephew for his birthday next week, planned our menu through to next Tuesday, cleared my work email, prepared for a meeting tomorrow, played with my compost, and been for a run. I may watch the opening ceremony of the Commonwealth Games later.

Exercise today: 1.5 mile run; small amount of walking (8072 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.