Le Creuset pan rainbow

Completely by accident at lunchtime today, Mr hazelh assembled a Le Creuset rainbow on top of our hob.

In order of acquisition, this features: one of our wedding present red pans; one of the orange pans that DJ and Fiona gave to us as a set because they didn't use them; ditto for the blue one presented to us by Winsford; a yellow one that I acquired through a swap with a stranger (for one of our red ones); and the green one that my middle sister (a little reluctantly) contributed to my collection at Christmas.

We were cooking Sunday lunch for Jon, Paddy and Ali. Jon brought for our pudding a wonderful cake that he had baked himself. Later in the afternoon Caitlin and Ali's girlfriend Molly joined us for cheese and biscuits, Catan, and Carcassonne. I was a clear winner in my second game of Catan, so have ended my weekend on a high note.

I'm off to bed early tonight because I'm on the first train out of Waverley to Kings Cross in the morning for a day of meetings.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.