Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Home

This morning we went to Haverhill to collect my new spectacles. We had breakfast and a look at the market. We also bought another fan, a slim line one; I also bought a small handbag.
 
Today’s picture is of my family’s aircraft landing at Stansted Airport, which I had tracked almost all the way from Fuerteventura.They landed safely and were ten minutes early, but then due to problems with ground staff they were not allowed off the aeroplane. I thought when I fed my daughter’s animals this morning that would be the last time I would visit their home to do this; not so. My daughter always orders her groceries for delivery after she gets home. Due to problems getting off the plane and then collecting their baggage they were later than they expected. It seems it was chaos and some people had been waiting hours to get their baggage; no idea why.  I had to go back to take delivery of their groceries and at the same time gave Sybil her tea. Their return home in time for the food delivery has only gone wrong once before. That was when the Icelandic volcano erupted and they were stuck in Madrid for five days.

The weather was warm, but it became very windy in the afternoon. At least one branch broke off from one of the trees in the marsh, although it fell away from our garden so not our problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.