BOXES

Neil was at work again today and he said he was expecting 26 boxes to be delivered to my house which he needs for his job in the coming week. There was a ring on the bell at about 10am - me still in my dressing gown. The driver pulled his large truck on to the drive and started unloading boxes, and more boxes- which I had to take indoors one by one and find somewhere to put them. They just kept on coming and I was running out of space. I put 5 in the downstairs toilet, some in the living room behind the sofa, some in the hall and the driver kindly stacked some up the stairs. He had offered to put them in the garage but my garage is full of stuff junk - not an inch of room in there.

The cats love the boxes - they have been smelling them and trying to scratch them open - Valentino has managed to rip some of the packing tape off some of them. Neil will be taking a few away every day. I think next weeks delivery of 26 boxes will arrive on Friday. Thankfully he only has one more week in the job as I don't think I could cope with all these boxes on a more permanent basis.

Funny thing happened last evening - Tigerily came on to my bed as usual at bedtime but instead of sleeping on top of the bed as she normally does she went right down under the covers and snuggled up next to me. I thought she would come out soon enough - surely she wouldn't be able to breathe down there. I fell asleep and when I woke up during the night she was still in there. Never had a cat do this before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.